Completed Shelf: Recently Added

Squid_1

 Recent Activity

s
Squid_1 added a title to their Completed shelf Jun 13 2019
A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. Pachinko follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized...
s
Squid_1 added a title to their For later shelf Jun 10 2019
Oceans and decades apart, two women are inextricably bound by the secrets between them. Japan, 1957. Seventeen-year-old Naoko Nakamura's prearranged marriage to the son of her father's business associate would secure her family's status in their...
s
Squid_1 rated a title Jun 10 2019
s
Squid_1 added a title to their For later shelf Apr 23 2019
"Sophie Newmann has been taking care of two children, trying to keep th em away from the orphanages of 1850s New York City. After witnessing a crime, Sophie flees the state, taking her tow young charges and joining an orphan train heading west....
s
Squid_1 added a title to their For later shelf Apr 23 2019
In the year 2048 Chase Harcourt, call sign "Nyx," is one of only two pilots chosen to fly the experimental "Streaker" jets at the junior Air Force Academy, but few know the pain and loneliness of her past or the dark secret...
[]
[]
To Top